The Imo State Government has constituted a committee for Recovering of Government properties.

In a release signed by the Secretary to the State Government,Hon Uche Onyeagocha,it stated that the committee will be chaired by a former House of Assembly Member who is also a security expert.
The release reads in full,”His Excellency Rt. Hon. Emeka Ihedioha CON, has approved the constitution of an Interim Committee on Recovery of Movable Assets of Government.
The members of the Committee are as follows:
1. Hon. Jasper Ndubuaku – Chairman
2. Okechukwu Azu – Secretary
3. Ken Anaeme – Member
4. Casmir Okoroafor – Member
5. Reginald Udenze – Member
6. Hon. Ernest Njesi – Member
7. Chika Odionyenma’ – Member
8. Charles Ejikeme Asomugha – Member
9. Collins Ezenwa Iloh – Member
The Committee’s Terms of Reference are as follows:
a. To ascertain and document all movable properties belonging to the Imo State government which are presently held by unauthorized persons, including past government officials.
b. To recover and return to the Government House or other designated government premises such recovered movable properties, irrespective of their conditions for official use or disposal wherever they may be found across the country.
c. The committee has until the 31st of July 2019 to conclude its work and submit a comprehensive report to the Office of the Secretary to the Government of Imo State”.