Adams Oshiomohle and Rochas Okorocha

ontrary to insinuations that expected members of the new Imo Executive Council will be composed of supporters, loyalists of the Governor, Uzodinma, Senator Araraume and ex-Governor Okorocha, the Imo State Governor, Senator Hope Uzodinma yesterday, March 11, 2020, forwarded a list of 22 commissioner nominees which excluded any known Okorochas protégés to the State House of Assembly for screening and approval as commissioners.

The Imo State House of Assembly under the Honourable Speaker, Rt. Hon. (Dr) Chiji Collins, has set up an adhoc committee headed by Obinna Okwara, with Hon, Kennedy Ibeh, Frank Ugboma, Eddy Obinna and Uju Onwudiwe as members of the committee to screen the nominees.

The nominees submitted to the House include the following persons; Dr. Mrs. Osunkwo, Iyke Njoku, Prof. V. E. O Ikegwuoha, Barr. Francis Dibiagwu, Doris Akubuo and Dan Oguh. Others are Noble Atulegwu, C.C Osuala, Lambert Orisakwe, Obiageri Ajoku, Nkechi Ugwu, Simeon Ibegbulem, Kingsley Ononuju and Declan Emelumba.

The list also includes Chief Barr Enyinnaya Onuegbu, Rex Anunobi, Raph Nwosu, Fabian Ihekweme, Tony Umezuruike, Iyke Ume, Mathias Emejuonu and Love Ineh.

The Nominees have been urged to submit all necessary documents to the committee ahead of the screening expected to take place any moment from now.