The twelve lawmakers of Imo state House of Assembly of Orlu zone, comprising Orsu, Orlu, Nwangele, Njaba, Isu, Oru East and West, Ideato North and South, Ohaji/Egbema, Oguta and Nwerre LGAs, yesterday elected the Caucus leaders of Orlu zone.

The election which was adjudged to be free and fair saw the emergence of Hon Chigozie Nwaneri and Hon Chief (Mrs) Ngozi Obiefule as Chairman and Vice chairman, respectively.

The caucus is expected to unite Orlu zone and promote good governance and rapid development of the areas under the zone.

Hon Ngozi Obiefule is the legislator representing Isu at the Imo state House of Assembly while Hon Chigozie Nwaneri represents Governor Hope Uzodinma’s Local Government area of Oru East. He was before now, the majority leader of Imo state House of Assembly.

The two lawmakers are said to be strong characters and experienced legislators who have been associated with progressive politics and pragmatism.