By Martin Nwoko 

The former president of Student Union Government (SUG) of the Alvan Ikoku Federal College of Education, Comrade Emejuru Thaddeus on Saturday 20th March 2021 emerged the Electoral/Convention Chairman of the National Association of Imo State Students (NAISS), an umbrella body that unites all students in Imo State and was mandated to conduct a free and fair election for the association.

The inauguration which was conducted by the Legislative arm of the association presided over by the Senate President, Rt. Hon. Emmanuel Dominion alongside other 15 Senators from Imo State and other representatives of students in the diaspora. The event had in attendance the current National President of the Association, Comr. Anyaoha Tochi, Comr. Isinwa Destiny and other notable members and leaders of the association. 

The electoral/convention committee comprises;Comr. Emejuru Thaddeus as Chairman, Comr. Favour Amanda Vice Chairman and Anaebo Bismarck, Secretary, others are James Justin, Assistant Secretary, Amuchie Leeyoung PRO 1, Anyanwu Esther PRO 2, Eluchie Osita Oscar, Financial Secretary and Nganwuchi Victor, Provost.